Painting Kuching in Watercolour

A Work in Progress

Posted on: 08/04/2010

Here is a painting I have been working on for some weeks. This is a portrait of the coelogyne asperata orchid in my garden.

Of course by this time the flowers have faded away and I am reduced to working from photographs. Which is just as well, because the flowers give off a strong, nose tickling unpleasant scent.

I am using Holbein watercolours and my favourite Fabriano 140lbs cold pressed paper. At this stage I still have plenty to do – I need to describe in fine detail the forms of the flowers and the ribs on those huge green leaves – I hope I won’t be careless and do a irrecoverable mistake.

Leave a Reply

E.LIM


A rank amateur self-taught watercolour artist

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

No advertising, nothing for sale

Not found on Facebook, not followed on Twitter
