Painting Kuching in Watercolour

Botanical Palette 2

Posted on: 02/09/2012

I am still working my way through this book. Here is my attempt at purple. It looks good I must say, though I have never seen a real clematis flower!

This is my attempt at red and reddish pink – a peony.

A difficult subject and even more difficult to handle colours! I didn’t succeed at depicting a peony’s delicate petals, because this looks more like a kind of lotus instead.

Oh well, it’s back to my easel for more practice and more practice!

Leave a Reply

E.LIM


A rank amateur self-taught watercolour artist

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

No advertising, nothing for sale

Not found on Facebook, not followed on Twitter
